View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bizzmark
Officer Alt Char

re: Lawsuit against RMWP

The Gnomes Sue!!!

Forum Image

I can not believe it the Gnomes have sued. ( I am assured that the gnomes in our guild will stand up for us and have not taken part in this action).

But here you go... this is what I recieved

To Whom it May Concern,

My name is Millhouse Smallfry Esquire, I am an attorney with the law firm of Fritzburble, Erbag & Shortshot, PLLC in Tinker Town, IronForge, and I represent a class action suite on behalf of the Gnomes of Azeroth.

Please be advised that a lawsuit has been filed in the District Court in Tinker Town, IronForge, in cause number 348235791-09 styled Gnomes of Azeroth v. Real Men Wear Pink. In this lawsuit, the Gnomes are seeking (among other things) compensatory and punitive damages for defamation, defamation per se, and libel per se arising out of certain postings that have appeared on the Real Men Wear Pink website. Specific reference is made of unproven and malicious rumours in regards to contamination of food product and/or prepared meals. Certain derisive coments with regards to heritage and family tree and most disturbingly, comments ridiculing our vertical challenges.

We are in the process of identifying the persons who have made these postings. In particular, we are serving a subpoena on www.guildlaunch.com seeking certain documents, electronically stored information, and associated metadata.